Fashion Friday, First Edition!

So I intended my first Fashion Friday post to be a well produced one. I had the background and camera set up and ready to go. My first style session was to be Quick Go To Outfits. And so it is, but in a more real life setting.

FF 2 2.28.24

Check out the paper shred chaos in the background. Yup, that last coat of mascara gave E just enough time to wreak havoc in my home office, which gave me the perfect backdrop for a Quick Go To Outfit.

For those times when a last minute obligation comes up and I want to look put together with minimal effort, and without yoga pants, I have a few timeless pieces to choose from. Like this argyle sweater from J.Crew, or my classic button down white blouse from Banana Republic, that when paired with a simple pant or jean never fails for a quick, no fuss solution.

Rather than “boring” items in your wardrobe to be saved for formal interviews or family events, these can become reliable staples that you can accent with on-trend styles, like these ruffled boot socks by Vera Wang and knee high slouch boots.

I chose a simple strand of pearls and silver timepiece for my accessories, but a chunky bracelet and long necklace with a delicate pendant would look fabulous as well.

Take a minute and go through your wardrobe for any pieces you may have been saving for a specific time and place, like a classic sweater or button up shirt and add a few accents to make them part of an on-trend, easy go to outfit. And ditch the yoga pants. Unless you are in fact actually off to a yoga class. FF 2.28.14

 

 

One thought on “Fashion Friday, First Edition!

Leave a Reply

