*Wink* *Wink* Wednesday

Yesterday evening, completely by accident, I posted three sets I made on Polyvore for a style session with a client. At first I was really embarrassed as it was, like a said, totally accidental, but the response was great! You lovely people who visit me here on Me and Baby E (and I thank you profusely for that!) thought they were a good addition.

So, with that in mind, I am adding to Fashion Friday with *Wink* *Wink* Wednesday where I will be showing you popular eye looks for the season and how to apply them, along with ideas for what pieces to pair the look with. On a side note, those that know me in person know I can’t wink to save my life. Instead of looking flirtatious and fun, it instead appears that I have a neurological disorder.

For today’s look I chose a blue eyeshadow. I know. Blue? Trust me on this one. It’s a very on-trend color and paired with a deep brown can look gorgeous.

Blue Eye Look.jpg

 

Here’s with eyes open

Blue Eye Look Open .jpg

 

Here’s How to Get the Look:

Here’s how to get the look:
Highlighter: Sweet Cream by Mary Kay
All over and Crease Color: Peacock Blue by Mary Kay
Accent Color: Cinnabar by Mary Kay
Inside Corners: Moonstone by Mary Kay
Liner: L’Oreal Silkissame in Black (CVS, or other store of choice)
Wings: Sephora Liquid Liner in Black
Mascara: Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara in Black
With a dramatic eye color like blue, a natural or nude lip is best. I’ve opted for natural.
I’ve paired this look with a blue shirt dress and blue and coral accessories. A nude heel elongates the leg and doesn’t compete with the bold colors. I personally love matching my eye look to my outfit, I think it compliments an outfit well and encourages creativity in makeup.
Blue Color Look
So there it is, your first Winy Wink Wednesday from Me and Baby E! If you like this, make sure to follow me on Instagram, where I post almost daily my eye look and how to get it!

Leave a Reply

